Every dose, disclosed

The full Struttlys label, every milligram explained

Most joint chews tell you what’s inside. Fewer tell you how much. Here is the entire supplement facts panel from a jar of Hip & Joint Soft Chews, the amount of each active your dog gets per day by weight, and the reasoning behind every number, including the one where a competitor beats us.

Supplement facts

Active ingredients per chew

Serving size: 1 soft chew · 30 servings per container

Other Ingredients: Chickpea Flour, Vegetable Glycerin, Palm Fruit Oil, Natural Pork Flavor, Sunflower Lecithin, Citric Acid (preservative), Mixed Tocopherols (preservative), Rosemary Extract.

By weight

Milligrams per day, by dog weight

For your dog’s exact weight, use the dosage calculator.

ActiveUp to 35 lb1 chew/day36 to 65 lb2 chews/day66 to 100 lb3 chews/dayOver 100 lb4 chews/day
Glucosamine700 mg1,400 mg2,100 mg2,800 mg
MSM450 mg900 mg1,350 mg1,800 mg
Chondroitin150 mg300 mg450 mg600 mg
Green lipped mussel120 mg240 mg360 mg480 mg
Fish oil150 mg300 mg450 mg600 mg
Vitamin C30 mg60 mg90 mg120 mg
Hyaluronic acid15 mg30 mg45 mg60 mg
Yucca8 mg16 mg24 mg32 mg

Ingredient by ingredient

Each active, and why it’s dosed the way it is

Glucosamine HCl · 700 mg per chew

An amino sugar that is a natural building block of cartilage and joint fluid. It is the most-studied joint-support ingredient for dogs and the one owners most often ask about by the milligram. We use glucosamine hydrochloride (HCl), the form used in most veterinary joint products.

A rule of thumb repeated on many pet sites is about 20 mg per pound of body weight per day. At 700 mg per chew, a 30 lb dog on 1 chew gets about 23 mg per lb, and a 50 lb dog on 2 chews gets 1,400 mg, about 28 mg per lb. That is more glucosamine per chew than any other soft chew in our comparison below.

AKC: Glucosamine for dogs

MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) · 450 mg per chew

Methylsulfonylmethane, an organic sulfur compound. Sulfur is a component of the connective tissue in and around joints.

450 mg per chew, 900 mg per day for a 50 lb dog. That is more than Cosequin Max Strength (400 mg) and more than Finn or Wuffes (200 mg).

In fairness: Some sources suggest MSM amounts higher than any soft chew contains. We kept MSM strong while keeping the chew small enough for small dogs to eat happily.

Chondroitin Sulfate · 150 mg per chew

Chondroitin sulfate is a major structural component of cartilage, and it is almost always paired with glucosamine.

150 mg per chew, 300 mg per day for a 50 lb dog.

In fairness: This is the row where a competitor is clearly ahead: Cosequin Max Strength has 300 mg per chew. Our formula puts more into green lipped mussel and hyaluronic acid, which Cosequin Max Strength does not include. If chondroitin is your priority, Cosequin is a fair choice.

Fish Oil Concentrate (≥45 mg EPA + DHA) · 150 mg per chew

A concentrated fish oil providing the omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA, which support healthy joints, skin and coat.

150 mg fish oil per chew, with at least 45 mg EPA + DHA. We print the EPA + DHA figure because "fish oil" alone tells you little about how much omega-3 is inside.

In fairness: This is a supporting amount. If your veterinarian has recommended a specific fish-oil dose for your dog, Struttlys adds to it rather than replacing it.

Green Lipped Mussel · 120 mg per chew

Green lipped mussel (Perna canaliculus) is a New Zealand shellfish that naturally contains omega-3s and other compounds that support joint health. Because it is a shellfish, skip it for dogs with a known shellfish allergy.

120 mg per chew, 240 mg per day for a 50 lb dog. That is the most green lipped mussel of any chew in our comparison.

In fairness: Studies of green lipped mussel in dogs have generally used larger daily amounts than a chew can hold. We include it as a complement to glucosamine, not as a stand-alone dose.

AKC: Green lipped mussels and dog joints

Vitamin C · 30 mg per chew

An antioxidant and a cofactor in collagen formation. Dogs make their own vitamin C, so this is a supporting amount.

30 mg per chew.

Yucca Schidigera · 8 mg per chew

Yucca schidigera is a desert plant traditionally included in pet supplements.

8 mg per chew, printed rather than hidden in a blend.

Label to label

How Struttlys compares

Per chew, from each brand’s own label or retailer listing. Struttlys has more glucosamine, MSM, green lipped mussel and hyaluronic acid. Cosequin has more chondroitin. Zesty Paws does not publish its individual amounts.

Per-chew active ingredients: Struttlys compared with five named joint chews
Per chewStruttlysCosequinMax StrengthFinnHip & JointWuffesSmall/MediumPetHonesty¹Hip + JointZesty PawsHip & Joint Bites
Glucosamine700mg600mg500mg400mg~313mgNot disclosed
MSM450mg400mg200mg200mg~163mgNot disclosed
ChondroitinCosequin has more chondroitin per chew.150mg300mg100mg50mg90mgNot disclosed
Green Lipped Mussel120mg—75mg50mg——
Hyaluronic Acid15mg——10mg——
Every active dosed on the labelYesYesYesYesYesNo

All amounts are per chew, as published on each brand’s label or major retailer listings, retrieved October 13, 2026. ¹ Label lists amounts per 2 chews; shown halved. “—” means not listed on the label. “Not disclosed” means the amounts are inside a proprietary blend. Labels change, so always compare the current package. Trademarks belong to their owners; Struttlys is not affiliated with or endorsed by these brands.

Also worth knowing

What’s not on our label

No proprietary blends

A “proprietary blend” lets a brand list ingredients without saying how much of each is inside. We print every amount so you and your veterinarian can judge it.

No turmeric

This formula does not contain turmeric or curcumin. If a joint chew lists turmeric, check whether it also prints how much.

No corn, soy or grains

The chew is built on chickpea flour, with no corn, soy, wheat or other grains, and no artificial colors or flavors.

Inactive ingredients

Other ingredients, and what each one does

Chickpea flour
The grain-free base that holds the chew together.
Vegetable glycerin
Keeps the chew soft and moist.
Palm fruit oil
A small amount of fat for texture.
Natural pork flavor
The reason most dogs take it from your hand.
Sunflower lecithin
An emulsifier that helps keep the oils evenly mixed through the chew.
Citric acid
A preservative.
Mixed tocopherols
A natural preservative from the vitamin E family that helps protect the fish oil.
Rosemary extract
A natural antioxidant working alongside the tocopherols.

Now you know exactly what’s in the jar.

Struttlys Hip & Joint Soft Chews are coming soon. Join the waitlist to hear the moment they’re ready.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is a dietary supplement for dogs and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your veterinarian before use. Competitor amounts are from their published labels as of the date shown under the comparison table; read our research summary.